Little black bird

There’s a little black bird on my shoulder it’s short and stout
There’s a little black bird on my shoulder nasty and foul
There’s a little black bird on my shoulder and it’s all my fault

I feed the little black bird with all my might
I feed the little black bird with all the shouts
Shouts in my head loud and soft
Shouts in my head… just in my head

There once was a little black bird on my shoulder, now full of shouts
There once was a little black bird on my shoulder, it screams with such clout
There once was a little black bird on my shoulder but now it’s as big as a house

I fed the little black bird with all my might
I fed the little black bird with all my spite
And now this bird, it weighs me down
Its screams so loud, they echo in my dreams

By Michael Rumbi.

Leave a Reply

